Big news for vinyl-lov­ing dis­cophiles: the excel­lent Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes set, pre­vi­ous­ly reviewed on Schlockmania in its orig­i­nal CD incar­na­tion, is being reis­sued as an 8-disc set of 12-inch vinyl discs.  This set will fea­ture new art­work and be pack­aged in a spe­cial collector’s box.  Read for all the dis­co-daz­zling details, includ­ing a full track list — and if you want to know more about what it con­tains, be sure to read Schlockmania’s review of the orig­i­nal CD col­lec­tion…



March 25th 2013 (Harmless) 8XLP (HURTXVINYL112)

Harmless are proud to announce that they are approach­ing the 1st Year anniver­sary of the ground-break­ing ‘Philadelphia International: The Tom Moulton Remixes’. This is the album which has remained in Disco, Box Sets and Classic RnB chart list­ings through­out the last 44 weeks and which is now sail­ing past the 10K sales mark.

Throughout the last 10 months they have been inun­dat­ed with requests from numer­ous sources to release this pack­age as a 12” vinyl series. Harmless are now pleased to announce that they have cleared a spe­cial 12” vinyl edi­tion to cel­e­brate the 1st anniver­sary of this incred­i­ble pack­age which will be released exact­ly one year to the day the CD ver­sion was released!

All 31 mix­es have been re-sequenced over 8 x 180 gram 12” discs for max­i­mum fideli­ty.

Brand new art­work is fea­tured on the indi­vid­u­al 12” sleeves.

All 8 x 12”’s will be housed in a heavy­weight cus­tom-designed collector’s box to keep every­thing in pristine con­di­tion.

March, April, May and June 2013 will be busy months for Tom Moulton as we pre­pare for the release of the mind-blow­ing “Philly Re-Grooved Volume 3” – fur­ther details in the com­ing weeks.

These are some of the great­est Philadelphia International clas­sics remixed by the great­est remix­er of all time final­ly all togeth­er on 12” vinyl for the first time.

This is a once-in-a- life­time pack­age which should be in everybody’s col­lec­tion. You know it makes sense!


A1. Back Stabbers 9.36 The O Jays
A2. (Win, Place Or Show) She s A Winner 7.28 The Intruders 17.04
B1. The Devil Made Me Do It 10.35 Robert Upchurch
B2. Slow Motion 7.47 Johnny Williams 18.22

C1. The Love I Lost 12.28 Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
C2. T.S.O.P The Sound Of Philadelphia 5.42 MFSB Featuring The Three Degrees 18.10
D1. I ll Always Love My Mama 9.41 The Intruders
D2. Dirty Ol Man 8.17 The Three Degrees 17.58

E1. Let s Groove 10.20 Archie Bell & The Drells
E2. Love Train 6.14 The O Jays 16.34
F1. Love Is The Message 11.30 MFSB
F2. Love Epidemic 7.32 The Trammps 19.02

G1. The Whole Town s Talking 8.39 Billy Paul
G2. Where Do We Go From Here 5.30 The Trammps 14.09
H1. Don t Leave Me This Way 11.03 Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
H2. Trammps Disco Theme/Zing Went The Strings 6.41 The Trammps 17.44

I1. Bad Luck 8.00 Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
I2. Year Of Decision 6.44 Three Degrees 14.44
J1. I Love Music 9.43 The O Jays
J2. Do It Any Way You Wanna 5.30 People s Choice 15.13

K1. You ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine 9.57 Lou Rawls
K2. When Will I See You Again 5.52 Three Degrees 15.49
L1. This Time Baby 9.50 The O Jays
L2. Jam Jam Jam (All Night Long) 7.42 People s Choice 15.20

M1. Party Time Man 9.09 The Futures
M2. I Don t Love You Anymore 8.41 Teddy Pendergrass 17.50
N1. See You When I Git There 9.36 Lou Rawls
N2. Nights Over Egypt 9.12 The Jones Girls 18.48

O1. My Love Don t Come Easy 10.46 Jean Carn
O2. Trusting Heart 5.58 The Trammps 16.44
P1. Where Will You Go When The Party s Over 9.05 Archie Bell & The Drells 9.05